Davy O’List

” I remember hearing many big hit sounds together; Elvis, The Shadows, The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and John Mayall’s Blues Breakers, and that made me want to play the guitar increasingly.  I liked the heavy guitar chords at the beginning of the Elvis Presley record ‘Jail House Rock’ I thought it was the beginning of a new guitar sound.  I played along in the same style of the records, until I could play them all perfectly.  Then I begun composing and putting in my own guitar solo ideas, which lead me to write my own songs that I could play my solo guitar compositions in.  I decided I wanted to release records too and after I did, things went great. ”

Download Davy’s interview here:

interview-with-davy-olist

Leave a Reply

